Quick Links

Useful Links

Westgate Primary

Our Governing Body

Westgate Primary School's Governing Committee is responsible for the strategic direction and leadership of the school.

The Governing Committee usually meets termly to monitor how the school is progressing against its stated objectives.

Our Governors at Westgate have a variety of skills and backgrounds and they work closely with the Head of School to ensure high quality learning is accessible to all of our children, according to their individual needs. This is achieved by monitoring the children's results and learning progress, ensuring the school is a safe and welcoming environment, and delivering within the confines of the school's budget.

Our Governors all share the same purpose: to support and challenge the Head of School to ensure that our school delivers a curriculum that gives our children the skills and abilities needed to succeed in a challenging and fast moving world, delivered in a safe, holistic and enjoyable way that encourages our children into a lifetime of learning.

Below are some details about our Governors:

Who Are We?

Miss L. McAuley - (Head of School)

Kate Hargreaves - Chair of Governors (Co-opted)

Gareth Jones - Vice Chair of Governors (Co-opted)

Mr N. Hudson - Staff Governor

Kerry Collinstone - Staff Governor

Waheedul Islam - Co-opted

Ashley Herron - Parent Governor

Vacancy - Parent Governor

 Interested in becoming a governor?

The standard term of office for a governor is four years. The chair and vice chair are elected from among the governors for a two year term.

If you feel that you may have skills and abilities that may assist the Governing Body, or you have any questions, please contact us.

 Further Information

Register of Interests